#4-SYAMA SASTRI-Monumental Edifice of Carnatic music.

Today I am sharing a portrait of the great vaggeyakara Syama Sastri along with an article  and manuscript of   Grantha script on a palm leaf  that I received in my mail.

I received a forwarded mail from one of my friends and  well wisher Srikantan Krishnamoorthy which had the portrait  of Syama Sasthri along with the images of manuscript . Is it a coincidence or a gesture of   direct  blessings showered on me by the Great Vaggeyakara and Goddess Kamakshi ?

Continue Reading

2 thoughts on “#4-SYAMA SASTRI-Monumental Edifice of Carnatic music.

  1. Respected sir, your task in bringing SYAMA SASTRI’s most attributed karnatic performance must be appreciated and new generations must follow his kirthanas and sorams. It is painful to mention that he has not been Padmabhushan honour. Kindly I place my gratitude and esteem y,f, RATNAM

Leave a Reply

