#29-The Secret of Lifelong Happiness – Live in the “NOW”

It really tires us out when the mind is flooded by a million little thoughts pulling us in a million different directions. But at times we really get involved in what  we are doing and our mind is fully occupied by that single thought alone. This happens to me when I am listening to a particular composition thinking just about the beauty of the lyrics or the message that it conveys. This also happens when I am totally engrossed in cooking the most favourite dish for my kids/husband. Hours seem to pass by in minutes especially when I sit to write a piece of article for my friends who visit my blog. The only thing that matters me is what I am doing at that particular moment.Nothing else counts. Probably the times when I felt most peaceful and happy . I am learning to just live for today.

Continue Reading

Leave a Reply

