Problems in the download page

Dear Visitors

I am getting innumerable mails stating that downloads are blocked. Just now received a mail from dropbox account that the account is suspended owing to heavy traffic.

So I have decided to host all my downloads in a paid server from Jan 2013 saying GOODBYE TO MEDIAFIRE AND DROPBOX. Special thanks to both these servers as they have supported me till very recently.

Planning to segregate the downloads so far uploaded in the blog artist-wise.

As you all are aware this is a one woman show and I have to do it personally in my own way. I REQUEST ALL VISITORS TO GIVE ME SOME MORE TIME AS I WILL BE STARTING TO UPLOAD FILES IN THE NEW SERVER BY JAN FIRST WEEK.  I HAVE SPENT INNUMERABLE  HOURS OF HARDWORK IN THIS BLOG JUST WITH THE SOLE INTENTION OF SHARING KNOWLEDGE AND MUSIC . AND ALL THIS WAS POSSIBLE ONLY WITH THE ENCOURAGEMENT ,  BESTWISHES AND PRAYERS OF MY DEAR DEAR FRIENDS OVER THE WORLD ACROSS.

EXPECTING YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT..

BEST REGARDS

ANURADHA MAHESH

3 thoughts on “Problems in the download page

  1. You are haveing my support. Please do not hesitate to write to me, if you need any assistance. I was introduced to your blog by V. Srinivasan Esq. of Bangalore a.k.a. Kunniyur Seenu. I also belong to Kunniyur, near Mannargudi. Let God Bless you. R. Ramanisundaram*

  2. Dear Anuradha Mahesh
    Wish you and family a very happy new year. Hope you are enjoyinng Jaya TV Margazhi, which unfortunately got marred by Shri Mahadevan’s suicide. I felt so sad for Nithyasri when I saw her markazhi songs recorded earlier.

    Hope you might have read the controversy around music review in Hindu by Subbudu by TM Krishna and Somya. Very interesting replies by Somya and Arun Narasimhan. Here are the links. Other than Hindu there is no other forum for carnatic music review and criticism.

    http://www.thehindu.com/opinion/op-ed/article1507049.ece and here

    http://www.nonoscience.info/role-of-a-music-critic.html

    Coming to downloads, I didn’t face any problem with mediafire until now.

    There is a much bigger blog for discourses here http://sumukam.blogspot.com/ where large number of files are shared in mediafire without any problem so far.

    While I appreciate your plan to restructure the blog, please see whether the problems faced by downloaders are temporary so that you can foucs your time on better things.

    Wishing you all the very best and once again thanking for all the great efforts from you.

    Warm regards
    Krishnan, Muscat

Leave a Reply

