Read This Before Copying My Blog’s Content

I came to know that many  other carnatic music  blogs  have copied major contents from my  blog’s pages mainly from pages Music Therapy and Carnatic Raga Appreciation   though many of them have given credits to my name. 

From this I understand that they have gained much more knowledge in Carnatic Music and am happy that they  are spreading the knowledge through their blogs. 

But I would have been more happy if they had put only  comments or review on their  blogs with a link to my blog rather than simply copying the content.  Creating the content, as you may be aware takes many days of research,effort and hardwork (and sleepless nights too). Simply copying it hurts my feelings. Please refrain from copying more contents from my blog.  

I am doing this work related to music purely with the intention of  bringing the younger generation closer to  Indian Carnatic Music and also to all those who are interested in music to the sheer pleasure of listening good music. I do not post any copyrighted content here.  Only live concerts and raga based songs I have in my collection are posted.  And the only return I get from this blog is the genuine comments/suggestions / from my readers  which makes me very happy as most of these comments sends prayers to me and my family which I believe is more than anything in this world to me.

Last, but not the  least, as a reader commented, there may be  spelling mistakes which I would call as “typo” rather than mistakes.  Please bear with these simple mistakes and do visit the blog and enjoy music. 

Dear Readers..It is only because of you, this blog has gained so much of popularity.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR ENCOURAGING ME …KEEP VISITNG  🙂

ANURADHA MAHESH

7 thoughts on “Read This Before Copying My Blog’s Content

  1. Please add a Water Mark in each page of your ePosts. Also add ‘Copy Rights Reserved’ at the top. I understand you are connected to Kunniyur Village. I am also a Kunniyuran. Let God Bless you.

    • Dear Madam,

      I came across your site a few months back and since then really got attached to your comments and analysis, especially about each raga. We used to conduct raga festival in our home in Dubai about 10 years ago and it used to be a grand celebration every month – to distinguish, identify and appreciate the beauties of the raga devadhas who bless us all the time (while singing and listening, and thinking about them). Your description (how you enjoy each raga) goes very deep into this subject and we love your presentation straight from your heart. Keep up the good work. We need your continuous effort to hold this lamp high for the current and future generations. I do not find words that are sufficient to appreciate your willingness, effort and time you spend to share the bliss of carnatic music with us. The sangeetha mummoorthis will bless you. God bless you and family. With sincere regards, Manickavasakan S (father of Brindha Manickavasakan).

      • Respected Sir

        Its a great honour for me and my blog when respected persons like you visit this temple of Saraswathi and bless me who is a very humble disciple of the Goddess. I do spend a lot of time in raga research and analysis and pen it down here for the younger generation to appreciate the beauty of our own music.

        Above all this is my contribution to the society for the talent given to me by the Almighty..When I go back if HE asks what have you done with the blessings given to you..I can happily say that I have distributed the best of what I have to the society without expecting anything in return….

        Best Regards..

  2. Dear Madam,
    I fully appreciate your feelings. It takes hours of effort to draft an original note on any subject. However nowadays it is a standard practice to google, cut and paste due to which original research, thinking and creativity is coming down. Somebody had written “mamo partha samastha duritha kshaya dwara” instead of “mamo patha samastha” and the mistake was being copied to so many websites.

    Similarly there is a raging controversy as to whether discourses on bhagavath geetha etc. should be freely uploaded and shared or not. After all God Krishna or Vyasa Bhagavan didn’t copy right them.

    But yes those who are copying should give due credit to original author, that is basic minimum courtesy.

    Warm regards and please do keep up the good work

  3. Gd afternoon Mam, I m Sunitha from Trivandrum, how r y and family i think all r doing well i m also doing well. Mam your blog is very useful to all upcoming singers and also Music students. God is always with you. All your visitors prayer is also with you. Because u are doing full effort to students and all other music lovers. Really Mam u r doing a good work. Mam continue your searching of songs and valuable tips.

    With Love Sunitha JR

Leave a Reply

